Move Mouse 3.4.0

Rating:        Based on 15 ratings
Reviewed:  12 reviews
Downloads: 265481
Released: Oct 9, 2015
Updated: Oct 9, 2015 by sw3103
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application MoveMouse_3.4.0.zip
application, 236K, uploaded Oct 9, 2015 - 265481 downloads

Release Notes

ADDED
- Import function for scripts.
- Start Move Mouse from the System Tray menu.

FIXED
- Process {0} exception when multiple instances running.
- Distorted System Tray icons.

Reviews for this release

     
Works for me in Windows 10, BUT - I wish it wouldn't show its window when I use the Alt-Tab keys to switch between other windows. Other than that I like it.
by DavidRo1 on Feb 16 at 5:24 PM
I'll add it to the wishlist for version 4.0.
Reply by sw3103 (Coordinator) on Feb 28 at 10:22 AM
     
It's such a great piece of software. Don't know why, but it doesn't remember some of its' settings while running from a usb stick. I'm able to set it to launch on startup but cannot make it remember "Minimise on pause, start, to system tray".
by OloS on Sep 30, 2016 at 7:25 AM
     
Nice program but does not work with GoToMyPC.
by outerspacex on Jul 15, 2016 at 1:04 PM
Can you tell me how you're trying to use it? Are you running it on the local or remote machine?
Reply by sw3103 (Coordinator) on Jul 19, 2016 at 8:27 PM
     
This is simple and does exactly what it says, which is almost all you could ever ask. But, I would like to be able to choose which days of the week scheduled events happen on. The hourly schedule is neat but the same is needed for weekly/monthly/bi-monthly/quarterly/6-monthly/annually too. Thanks for this simple application.
by K1NBD on Apr 13, 2016 at 12:16 PM
Version 4.0 has been in development for a number of weeks now and will have this feature.
Reply by sw3103 (Coordinator) on Jul 19, 2016 at 8:27 PM
     
Awesome ! This is the tool I needed in my daily life. Thank to you guys I can sit back and watch movies instead of working. This is the cornerstone that will lead us to a new future. Love
by misterpotato on Feb 24, 2016 at 5:53 AM
     
Brilliant job! Does just what I need - no messing about. I like the design too.
by oelkington on Feb 9, 2016 at 8:01 PM
     
NICE! Well done, easy interface, clean. Does what it needs to do. You ROCK.
by brianbotkiller on Jan 28, 2016 at 6:00 PM
     
Absolutely love it! Easy interface, yet many options to choose from.
by eredmithrin on Jan 21, 2016 at 12:41 PM
     
Its not bad but the problem is you are unable to adjust how much/far the mouse will move. Not all of my applications are picking this up. One application i use this for is an Instant Messenger client that doesnt have a way to disable the idle feature, so after 5 minutes, i go idle. I dont want others to know that much about my activities so I use Mouse Move, but it doesnt move the mouse enough for that application to reset its idle timer. Fix this, and its an easy 5 stars!
by PMad99 on Dec 10, 2015 at 3:48 PM
Have you tried combining it with a mouse click or keystroke? If you send the mouse pointer to a safe place on the screen and send a click, this may be enough.
Reply by sw3103 (Coordinator) on Dec 14, 2015 at 3:20 PM
     
Does not work in Windows 10. I was wrong that it doesn't work in Windows 10. It appears that an update that was done to the app that I was using it for has caused it not to work. Sorry for any inconvenience.
by PulTab on Oct 26, 2015 at 8:29 PM
Could you be more specific? The machine I use to develop and test this software on is Windows 10, so I'm unclear as to what your issue could be.
Reply by sw3103 (Coordinator) on Oct 17, 2015 at 10:00 AM
     
Brilliant New Coding ! Right click options very handy.. some other annoyances fixed as well for Win 7.. HUGE FAN !! Thanks! PS DONATE, DONATE, DONATE to keep these projects alive, especially if you find the programs useful!
by Way2Cool on Oct 23, 2015 at 6:06 PM
     
brilliant idea! start and pause directly in the sys tray!
by n0nne on Oct 17, 2015 at 4:41 PM